隱私政策

1. 一般信息

beauVoyage致力於就您的數據慣例與您保持透明,並讓您控制我們收集的有關您的信息。本隱私政策為您提供有關收集和處理您的個人數據以及您根據隱私法享有的權利的概述。

beauVoyage將採取適當的技術和組織措施以保護您的個人數據免遭丟失或任何其他形式的非法處理。

控制者

beauVoyage平台負責處理個人數據的一方是

beauBateau GmbHMönchhofstraße6 69120 Heidelberg Germany電子郵件:jenny@beau.voyage

beauBateau GmbH是beauVoyage的所有者,以下簡稱“ beauVoyage”,“我們”,“我們”或“我們的”。 beauBateau GmbH是一家在德國商會註冊的公司,編號為HRB 12758。

處理個人數據的法律依據

如果我們徵得您的同意處理個人數據,則GDPR第6(1)(a)條將作為法律依據。

在處理與您履行合同所需的個人數據時,GDPR第6條第1款(b)項也作為個案的法律依據。這同樣適用於執行合同前措施所需的處理。

如果必須處理個人數據以遵守法律義務,則GDPR第6(1)(c)條也適用。

如果對您或其他自然人的生活至關重要的利益需要處理個人數據,則GDPR第6(1)(d)條將作為法律依據。

如果為了維護beauVoyage的合法權益或第三方的合法權益而有必要進行處理,並且如果您的權益或基本權利和自由沒有凌駕於上述權益之上,則GDPR第6(1)(f)條將作為法律依據。例如,數據處理可幫助我們不斷優化在線服務。

2. 數據採集

內容

我們收集您在網絡平台上提供的信息。這也包括您提供的內容(稱為“元數據”)中或有關的數據,例如照片的位置或文件的創建日期。我們還會接收並處理您在註冊和訂閱期間提供給我們的個人數據(例如您的電子郵件地址或帳單信息),以便創建您的帳戶,為您開具發票以及與使用相關的合同履行您參加的我們的服務中。

用法

檢索平台的各個頁面時,我們會記錄有關您如何使用我們的在線產品的信息;例如您查看或參與的內容;您使用的功能;您採取的行動;與您互動的人員或帳戶;以及活動的日期,時間,頻率和持續時間。這些信息包括請求和目標的詳細信息(日誌版本,HTTP方法,引用程序,用戶代理字符串),檢索到的文件名和傳輸的數據量(請求的URL和查詢字符串,字節大小),請求是否成功(HTTP狀態代碼),用戶系統從其訪問我們平台的網站,用戶系統通過我們的平台訪問的網站。為了beauVoyage追求的合法權益,必須處理這些個人數據,即促進內容創建和用戶之間的交互,以及使我們的服務盡可能最佳地運行。

設備

我們的系統會自動記錄有關通過平台訪問網絡連接設備的數據。我們將這些信息整合到您使用的不同設備上。我們從這些設備獲得的數據包括:

  • 設備屬性,例如操作系統,硬件和軟件版本,電池電量,信號強度,可用存儲空間,瀏覽器或應用程序的類型和版本,文件名,類型和插件。
  • 設備信號:藍牙信號,以及有關附近Wi-Fi接入點,信標和蜂窩塔的信息。
  • 設備設置中的數據:您允許我們通過打開的設備設置接收的信息,例如訪問相機或照片。
  • 網絡和連接:信息,例如您的移動運營商或Internet服務提供商的名稱,語言,時區,手機號碼,IP地址(匿名),連接速度。
  • 存儲在您設備上的Cookie數據,包括Cookie ID和設置。在下面詳細了解我們如何應用Cookie。

beauVoyage需要此信息,以使服務盡可能最佳地發揮作用(例如,正確顯示內容並保持服務安全),因此,出於beauVoyage追求的合法利益的目的,有必要處理這些個人數據。

電子郵件聯絡人

您可以使用電子郵件地址jenny@beau.voyage與我們聯繫。您消息中包含的信息(包括您提供的任何個人數據)將被保存並用於聯繫和處理對話的目的。

如果您選擇直接營銷,例如,我們可能會通過電子郵件通知您有關我們服務更新的信息。您可以隨時在任何營銷或促銷電子郵件的頁腳中退訂此類營銷或促銷電子郵件。請注意,您不能選擇退出服務或法律聲明。

餅乾

對於beauVoyage在線產品中的每個內容請求,都會使用cookie。 Cookies是從網站發送並由用戶的Web瀏覽器存儲在用戶的計算機或其他設備上的小數據單元。它們啟用了用戶的唯一標識,因此可以保存和檢索某些首選項或設置。我們使用Cookie的目的是簡化我們平台的使用,啟用功能,優化通信時間並個性化您的用戶體驗。 beauVoyage還使用Cookie支持或啟用我們已部署的安全功能,並幫助我們檢測惡意活動和違反我們的條款和條件的行為,以保護您,他人和beauVoyage。對我們的在線狀態的使用的匿名統計分析使我們能夠監視和了解使用情況,並不斷提高我們平台,內容和服務的質量,並使它們吸引盡可能多的用戶。此外,我們會根據您在服務上的活動,利用cookie技術代表beauVoyage和beauVoyage平台以及您訪問的其他網站上的beauVoyage和其他實體向beauVoyage用戶交付,理解和改善廣告。

每個Internet瀏覽器都可以向您顯示Cookie何時存儲在您的計算機上以及它們所包含的內容。默認情況下,大多數瀏覽器都接受cookie。但是,通過更改Internet瀏覽器中的設置,可以禁用cookie的存儲或將其限制為僅單個Internet連接的持續時間。可以隨時刪除已經存儲的Cookie。如果為我們的平台停用了Cookie,則可能無法再使用全部功能。

Cookies是根據GDPR第6(1)(a)和(f)條使用的。

從第三方收到的數據

我們可能會通過與beauVoyage服務交互或向我們提供服務的服務,從第三方接收有關您的數據,例如,由第三方開發人員提供的與我們的API或分析服務集成的網站和應用程序。這些數據可能與您在我們平台上或未關聯的網站和應用程序上的活動有關,或者與從網絡瀏覽器或操作系統(例如瀏覽器類型和設置,操作系統,設備型號,運營商,位置信息,IP地址,移動設備)接收的數據有關廣告標識符(例如Apple IDFA或Google Advertising ID)以及cookie信息,像素或其他類似技術。如果您使用Google或Facebook帳戶創建了帳戶,我們可能會從他們那裡收到某些信息,例如您的名字,姓氏,性別,生日,電子郵件地址以及您的Facebook或Google ID。

數據收集和處理的其他目的

我們可能會處理您的數據以操作和維護beauVoyage平台,並更好地了解您並為您量身定制我們的服務。如果您尚未登錄beauVoyage帳戶,則可以使用我們的在線服務。如果您隨後登錄到beauVoyage帳戶,我們可能會將您未登錄時收集的數據與beauVoyage帳戶操作結合在一起。我們也可能將您的數據用於研發,改善beauVoyage服務或提供新產品,功能和工具。

此外,我們可能會部署您的數據來定制我們的平台,從而為您提供自己的特殊體驗。我們通過推斷您的興趣和愛好,查看您的旅行和搜索歷史,或者允許您從設備的聯繫人列表中(如果適用)您的Facebook或Google帳戶中查找和添加也在使用我們服務的朋友(如果適用),來做到這一點將此帳戶連接到您的beauVoyage帳戶。在這種情況下,我們不會存儲您的聯繫人列表。例如,根據您的旅行歷史和行為,我們可能確定您更喜歡旅館而不是酒店,因此向您顯示了更多旅館建議。為了維護beauVoyage的合法權益,必須處理這些個人數據,即為您提供建議並在使用服務時個性化您的體驗。

我們可能會使用您的數據來保護beauVoyage,我們的服務,我們的用戶和員工或任何第三方的權利,財產或安全。例如,我們可能需要執行或應用我們的條款和條件或其他政策。

3. 信息共享

公開數據

當您使用我們的服務時,某些信息是公開的,例如您的姓名,用戶名,個人資料圖片,家鄉,公共旅行(包括元數據),您在其他成員的公共旅行中的社交互動,您的關注者數量和人數你跟隨。這些公開可用的數據可以通過搜索引擎進行搜索,並與第三方共享或披露給第三方,包括我們的合作夥伴和客戶。

您的內容共享選項

當您註冊為“公共博客”時,您在beauVoyage平台上託管的Weblog的內容(包括您的元數據)將與公眾共享。任何人都可以看到公共信息,包括沒有帳戶的人。訪問您公開可用數據的個人可能會在我們無法控制且您不知情的情況下使用它或將其透露給其他個人或實體。還可以通過第三方服務(例如搜索引擎或API)查看,訪問,轉發或下載公共信息。因此,我們敦促您仔細考慮在旅行,評論,計劃或提示或您在我們的平台上創建的其他內容中包含您認為不公開的任何特定信息。

訂閱“私人博客”後,您可以通過發送獨家邀請來選擇不同帖子的受眾。

但是,可以通過算法以及手動識別任何不當內容來隨機檢查任何成員的帖子。

秘密鏈接功能使您可以與數量有限的人共享旅程,而無需beauVoyage帳戶,即可使用它來查看旅程。共享秘密鏈接意味著與您最初與之共享鏈接的人相比,更多的人可能看到您的旅程。例如,如果您與之共享鏈接的一個人與第三方共享了鏈接,或者如果第三方從瀏覽器的歷史記錄中打開了鏈接,則該鏈接被多個人使用。

與第三方共享數據

beauVoyage可能會使用服務提供商,供應商和承包商代表我們提供或執行服務。在這種情況下,我們可能需要與他們共享您的個人數據。我們的服務提供商,供應商和承包商應遵守具有約束力的合同義務:(i)僅根據我們先前的書面說明處理個人數據;不得出於個人目的使用個人數據; (ii)採取適當措施保護個人數據的機密性和安全性;以及適用法律下的任何其他要求。

當我們與企業合作時,我們可能會將個人信息傳遞給他們,但只能以聚合和匿名的形式傳遞給他們,例如有關去處的去身份數據(即,不與單個成員綁定)。我們還可能向其他第三方(包括其他beauVoyage成員以及使用我們的API或SDK進行分析或其他目的的開發人員)共享或公開匯總,假名和/或匿名的數據。

我們可能會在業務出售,合併,合併,投資,控制權變更,重大公司資產轉移,重組,清算或類似業務交易或公司事件的一部分或預期中共享您的數據。

除非本隱私政策允許,否則我們僅在您同意的情況下共享您的個人數據;除非我們在法律上有義務這樣做,例如遵守法律,傳票,或者在法律或刑事訴訟程序(包括您居住國家/地區以外的法律)需要的情況下。此外,當我們真誠地認為必須進行披露以保護我們的權利,財產,您的安全或beauVoyage的安全,我們的員工,我們的服務及其他方面時,與beauVoyage平台訪問時記錄的數據將與第三方共享。保護和調查欺詐行為,或響應政府要求。

4. 數據擦除和存儲期

您的數據將一直保留,直到存儲目的不再適用或您的帳戶被刪除為止。在您刪除帳戶後的九十(90)天,我們將刪除您的個人數據。但是,如果您刪除帳戶,那麼我們的數據分析工具所使用的數據池中已包含的任何匿名和假名數據都不會被刪除。

此外,如果歐洲或國家立法者在歐盟法規,法律或負責人應服從的其他規定中規定,則數據可以保存更長的時間。當上述標準規定的最大存儲期限到期時,數據也將變得不可用或被刪除,除非必須繼續存儲數據以訂立或履行合同。

5. 您的權利

所有成員都可以隨時查看,編輯或刪除其個人信息。根據《通用數據保護條例》(GDPR),對於與您有關的個人數據,beauVoyage擁有以下權利:

訪問權,GDPR第15條:

這項權利使您可以全面訪問您的個人數據以及與其他關鍵條件有關的信息,例如處理目的或存儲期限。

整改權,GDPR第16條

此權利使您能夠獲得與您有關的不正確或不完整的個人數據,以予以糾正或完善。

刪除權,GDPR第17條

您有權要求beauVoyage刪除與您有關的數據(“被遺忘的權利”)。但是,只有在不再需要這些數據,對它們進行了非法處理或撤回了涉及其處理的同意時,才可以刪除這些數據。刪除權不適用於數據,因為出於管理,法律或安全目的,Voyage必須保留。

限制加工權,GDPR第18條

在某些情況下,此權利使您可以暫時阻止進一步處理您的個人數據。在檢查是否要求其他權利時,首先要使用這種限制。

反對權,GDPR第21條

如果beauVoyage的合法利益有理由(特別是GDPR第6條第1款第f項),則您有權反對進一步處理與您有關的個人數據。 beauVoyage將不再處理個人數據,除非我們有令人信服的合法理由進行處理,這些理由凌駕於您的利益,權利和自由之上,或者為確立,行使或捍衛法律主張。在出於直接營銷目的處理個人數據的地方,您始終有權反對處理個人數據。在這種情況下,beauVoyage將不再處理您的個人數據以進行營銷。

數據可移植權,GDPR第20條

此權利使您可以從beauVoyage以結構化,常用和機器可讀的格式接收您提供給beauVoyage的個人數據,並在處理基於您的同意或必要時將其傳輸給另一方。履行合同。

撤回同意權,GDPR第13和14條

如果根據同意書(GDPR第6(1)(a)條)處理了個人數據,則您可以隨時出於有關目的撤回同意書。在收到同意撤回的通知之前,根據提供的同意進行處理的合法性不會受到影響。

6. 內嵌內容

該平台上的文章可能包括嵌入式內容(視頻,圖像,文章等)。從其他網站合併的內容的行為與直接訪問原始網站的行為相同。這意味著,根據其隱私權政策,這些網站可能會收集有關您的數據,使用Cookie,嵌入其他第三方跟踪以及監視您與該嵌入式內容的交互。 beauVoyage對這些網站如何收集或使用數據沒有影響。結果,我們不知道存儲了多少數據,在何處存儲了多長時間,這些站點是否遵守刪除數據的義務,如何分析和連接數據以及與誰共享數據。

7.修正案

beauVoyage可以隨時修改本隱私政策。當我們在beauVoyage平台上發布修訂後的隱私政策時,更改才會生效。

8.聯繫和請求政策

您可以通過郵件發送至beauBateau GmbH,beauVoyage客戶服務部,德國海德堡6920Mönchhofstraße6,或通過電子郵件jenny@beau.voyage發送有關您的個人數據處理的請求和問題。

在收到請求後的30天內,beauVoyage會立即對您的請求做出及時回應。考慮到請求的複雜性和數量,可以在必要時將該期限再延長兩個月。 beauVoyage將在收到請求後30天內將任何此類延期以及延誤原因通知您。

如果我們不對您的請求採取行動,則beauVoyage會立即將您不採取行動的原因通知您,並且最遲應在收到請求後30天內通知您。在這種情況下,您還有權向監管機構投訴並尋求司法補救。

發行15.05.2020

Privacy Policy

1. General information

beauVoyage is committed to be transparent with you about our data practices and to give you control over information we collect about you. This Privacy Policy provides you with an overview concerning the collection and processing of your personal data as well as your rights under the privacy law.

beauVoyage will have appropriate technical and organisational measures in place to safeguard your personal data against loss or any other form of unlawful processing.

Controller

The party responsible for processing personal data from the beauVoyage platform is the

beauBateau GmbH
Mönchhofstraße 6
69120 Heidelberg
Germany
e-mail: jenny@beau.voyage

The beauBateau GmbH is the owner of beauVoyage and hereafter referred to as “beauVoyage”, “we”, “us” or “our”. The beauBateau GmbH is a company registered with the Chamber of Commerce in Germany under the number HRB 12758.

Legal basis for processing personal data

If we obtain consent from you to process personal data, Article 6(1)(a) GDPR serves as the legal basis.

When processing personal data needed to fulfil a contract with you, Article 6(1)(b) GDPR also serves as the legal basis in the individual case. The same applies to processing needed to carry out pre-contractual measures.

If personal data must be processed for complying with a legal obligation, Article 6(1)(c) of the GDPR applies as well.

If interests essential for the life you or that of another natural person necessitate the processing of personal data, Article 6(1)(d) GDPR serves as the legal basis.

If processing is necessary to uphold beauVoyage’s legitimate interests or those of a third party and if such interests are not overridden by the interests or fundamental rights and freedoms of you, Article 6(1)(f) GDPR applies as the legal basis. For instance, data processing helps us continuously optimise our online services.

2. Data collection

Content

We collect the information you provide on our web platform. This also comprises data in or about the content you provide (called ‘metadata’), such as the location of a photo or the date a file was created. We also receive and process personal data you give to us during registration and subscription (such as your e-mail address or billing information) in order to create your account, to invoice you, and for the performance of a contract in connection with the use of our services to which you are a party.

Usage

When individual pages of our platform are retrieved, we log information on how you use our online offerings; such as which content you view or engage with; the features you use; the actions you take; the people or accounts you interact with; and the date, time, frequency and duration of your activities. These information include details of the request and destination (log version, HTTP method, referrer, user agent string), name of the file retrieved and amount of data transferred (requested URL and query string, size in bytes), whether the request was successful (HTTP status code), websites from which the user’s system accesses our platform, websites accessed by the user’s system via our platform. The processing of these personal data is necessary for the purposes of the legitimate interests pursued by beauVoyage, namely to facilitate content creation and interaction between users, as well as for our service to operate as optimally as possible.

Device

Our system automatically records data regarding the web-connected device through which our platform is accessed. We combine this information across different devices you employ. Data we obtain from these devices include:

  • Device attributes such as the operating system, hardware and software versions, battery level, signal strength, available storage space, type and version of browser or app, file names, types, and plugins.
  • Device signals: bluetooth signals, and information about nearby Wi-Fi access points, beacons, and cell towers.
  • Data from device settings: information you allow us to receive through device settings you turn on, such as access to your camera or photos.
  • Network and connections: information, such as the name of your mobile operator or Internet service provider, language, time zone, mobile phone number, IP address (anonymised), connection speed.
  • Cookie data stored on your device, including cookie IDs and settings. Learn more about how we apply cookies below.

beauVoyage requires this information in order for the service to function as optimally as possible (for example, to display content correctly and to keep the service secure), the processing of these personal data is therefore necessary for the purposes of the legitimate interests pursued by beauVoyage.

e-mail contact

You can contact us using the e-mail address jenny@beau.voyage. The information contained in your message (including any personal data you provide) will be saved and used for the purpose of contact and processing the conversation.

If you opt-in for direct marketing, we may, for instance, inform you about updates to our services via e-mail. You may unsubscribe from such marketing or promotional e-mails at any time in the footer of any marketing or promotional e-mail. Please, note that you cannot opt-out of service or legal notices.

Cookies

With each request for content from beauVoyage’s online offerings, cookies are used. Cookies are small units of data sent from a website and stored on the user’s computer or other device by the user’s web browser. They enable the unique identification of the user so that certain preferences or settings can be saved and retrieved. Our purposes of using cookies are to simplify the use of our platform, enable features, optimise communication times, and personalise your user experience. beauVoyage also uses cookies to support or enable security features we have deployed, and to help us detect malicious activity and violations of our Terms and Conditions in order to protect you, others and beauVoyage. The anonymised statistical analysis of the use of our online presence allows us to monitor and understand the use and continuously improve the quality of our platform, its content, and our services and make them appealing to as many users as possible. Furthermore, we employ cookie technologies to deliver, understand and improve advertising to beauVoyage users on behalf of beauVoyage and other entities on the beauVoyage platform and on other websites that you visit, based on your activity on the services

Every Internet browser can show you when cookies have been stored on your computer and what they contain. Most browsers accept cookies by default. However, by changing the settings in your Internet browser, the storage of cookies can be disabled or limited to the duration of the individual Internet connection only. Cookies that have already been stored can be deleted at any time. If cookies are deactivated for our platform, it may no longer be possible to use the full range of functions.

Cookies are employed on the basis of Article 6(1)(a) and (f) GDPR.

Data received from third parties

We may receive data about you from third parties with services that interact with the beauVoyage services or that provide services to us, e.g., websites and applications offered by third party developers that integrate with our API or analytics services. This data may relate to your activity on our platform or on unaffiliated websites and apps, or data received from web browsers or operating systems such as browser types and settings, the operating systems, device models, carriers, location information, IP address, mobile device and advertising identifiers (e.g. Apple IDFA or Google Advertising ID), as well as cookie information, pixel or other similar technology. If you created your account using your Google or Facebook account, we may receive certain information from them, such as your first name, last name, gender, birthday, e-mail address and your Facebook or Google ID.

Further purposes of data collection and processing

We may process your data to operate and maintain the beauVoyage platform, and to understand you better and tailor our services to you. You may use our online offerings when you are not logged into your beauVoyage account. If you subsequently log into your beauVoyage account, we may combine data collected while you were not logged in with your beauVoyage account actions. We may also use your data for research and development, to improve the beauVoyage services, or to offer new products, features and tools.

Furthermore, we may deploy your data to customise our platform to provide you with your own special experience. We do this by inferring your interests and preferences, looking at your travel and search history or allowing you to find and add friends who are also using our services from your device’s contact list or if applicable, your Facebook or Google account if you have opted to connect this account to your beauVoyage account. In these situations, we do not store your contact lists. Based on your travel history and behaviour, we may, for example determine that you prefer hostels instead of hotels and therefore show you more recommendations for hostels. The processing of these personal data is necessary for the purposes of the legitimate interests pursued by beauVoyage, namely to give you recommendations and to personalise your experience while you are using the service.

We may use your data to protect the rights, property or safety of beauVoyage, our services, our users and employees, or any third party. For example, we may need to enforce or apply our Terms and Conditions or other policies.

3. Information sharing

Publicly available data

When you use our services, certain information is public, such as your name, username, profile picture, home town, public trips (including metadata), your social interaction on public trips of other members, your number of followers and the number of people that you follow. These publicly available data may be searchable by search engines and be shared with or disclosed to third parties, including to our partners and customers.

Your content sharing options

When you have signed-up as a ‘public blogger’, the content of the weblog you host on the beauVoyage platform, including your metadata, is shared with the public. Public information can be seen by anyone, including people without an account. Individuals accessing your publicly available data may use it or disclose it to other individuals or entities without our control and without your knowledge. Public information can also be seen, accessed, reshared or downloaded through third party services, such as search engines or APIs. We therefore urge you to think carefully about including any specific information you may deem private in trips, comments, plans or tips or other content that you create on our platform.

When you have subscribed as a ‘private blogger’, you select the audience for your different posts by sending exclusive invitations.

However, any member’s posts may be checked at random via algorithms as well as manually to identify inappropriate content.

The secret link functionality enables you to share your trip with a limited amount of people who can use it to view your journey without having a beauVoyage account. Sharing a secret link implies that more people than the person you initially shared the link with may potentially see your trip. This could happen for example if a person you have shared a link with shares it with a third person, or if a third person opens the link from the history of a browser which is used by multiple people.

Data sharing with third parties

beauVoyage may use service providers, vendors, and contractors to provide or perform services on our behalf. In these cases, we may need to share your personal data with them. Our service providers, vendors, and contractors will be subject to binding contractual obligations to: (i) only process the personal data in accordance with our prior written instructions; and not use the personal data for their own purposes; and (ii) use appropriate measures to protect the confidentiality and security of the personal data; together with any additional requirements under applicable law.

When we partner with a business, we may pass on personal information to them, but only in aggregate and anonymous form, such as de-identified data about visits to places (i.e., not tied to individual members). We may also share or disclose aggregated, pseudonymised, and/or anonymised data to other third parties, including other beauVoyage members, and developers who use our API or SDK, for analytical or other purposes.

We may share your data as part or in anticipation of a business sale, merger, consolidation, investment, change in control, transfer of substantial corporate assets, reorganisation, liquidation, or similar business transaction or corporate event.

Except as permitted under this Privacy Policy, we will only share your personal data with your consent; unless we are legally obligated to do so, such as to comply with law, a subpoena, or if needed for legal or criminal proceedings, including laws outside your country of residence. Furthermore, data logged when the beauVoyage platform is accessed are shared with third parties when we believe in good faith that disclosure is necessary to protect our rights, property, your safety or the safety of beauVoyage, our employees, our services, and others; to protect and investigate fraud, or to respond to a government request.

4. Data erasure and storage period

Your data will be retained until the purpose of storage ceases to apply or until your account is deleted. We delete your personal data ninety (90) days after you have deleted your account. However, if you delete your account, any of your anonymised and pseudonymised data that have already been included in the pool of data used by our data analysis tools will not be deleted.

Furthermore, data may be stored for a longer period if provided for by the European or national legislator in EU regulations, laws or other provisions to which the person responsible is subject. Data will also be made unavailable or erased when a maximum storage period prescribed by the aforementioned standards expires, unless continued storage of the data is necessary for the conclusion or fulfillment of a contract.

5. Your rights

All members can see, edit, or delete their personal information at any time. Pursuant to the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), you have the following rights vis-à-vis beauVoyage with respect to personal data concerning you:

Right of access, Article 15 GDPR:

This right gives you comprehensive access to your personal data and to information regarding other key criteria, such as the purpose of processing or the period of storage.

Right to rectification, Article 16 GDPR

This right enables you to have inaccurate or incomplete personal data concerning you to be corrected or completed.

Right to erasure, Article 17 GDPR

You have the right to demand that beauVoyage deletes data concerning you (“right to be forgotten”). However, such data may be deleted only if they are no longer needed, if they were processed unlawfully or if consent covering their processing has been withdrawn. The right to erasure does not apply for data beauVoyage is obliged to keep for administrative, legal, or security purposes.

Right to restriction of processing, Article 18 GDPR

This right enables you, under certain circumstances, to temporarily prevent further processing of your personal data. Such a restriction is used above all when you are examining whether to claim other rights.

Right to object, Article 21 GDPR

This right enables you to object to further processing of personal data concerning you if such processing is justified by legitimate interests of beauVoyage (Article 6(1)(f) GDPR). beauVoyage shall no longer process the personal data, unless we demonstrate compelling legitimate grounds for the processing which override your interests, rights and freedoms or for the establishment, exercise or defense of legal claims. Where personal data are processed for direct marketing purposes, you always have the right to object to the processing of personal data. In that case, beauVoyage shall no longer process your personal data for marketing.

Right to data portability, Article 20 GDPR

This right enables you to receive the personal data, which you have provided to beauVoyage, in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format from beauVoyage and to transmit those data to another party when the processing is based on your consent or is necessary for the performance of a contract.

Right to withdraw consent, Articles 13 and 14 GDPR

If the personal data are processed on the basis of consent (Article 6(1)(a) GDPR), you can withdraw your consent at any time for the purpose in question. The lawfulness of processing on the basis of the consent provided remains unaffected until notification has been received that consent has been withdrawn.

6. Embedded content

Articles on this platform may include embedded content (videos, images, articles, etc.). Content incorporated from other websites behaves in the same way as if visiting the original site directly. That means, in line with their privacy policies, these websites may collect data about you, use cookies, embed additional third-party tracking, and monitor your interaction with that embedded content. beauVoyage has no influence over how these websites collect or use data. As a result, we are not aware of how many, where and for how long data are stored, whether the sites comply with their obligations to delete data, how the data are analysed and connected and with whom the data are shared.

7. Amendments

beauVoyage may amend this Privacy Policy at any time. Changes take effect when we post the revised Privacy Policy on the beauVoyage platform.

8. Contact and request policy

You may send your requests and questions regarding the processing of your personal data by mail at beauBateau GmbH, beauVoyage Customer Service, Mönchhofstraße 6, 69120 Heidelberg, Germany, or via e-mail at jenny@beau.voyage.

beauVoyage shall respond to your request without undue delay and in any event within 30 days of receipt of the request. That period may be extended by two further months where necessary, taking into account the complexity and number of the requests. beauVoyage shall inform you of any such extension within 30 days of receipt of the request, together with the reasons for the delay.

If we do not take action on your request, beauVoyage shall inform you without delay and at the latest within 30 days of receipt of the request of the reasons for not taking action. In that case, you also have the right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority and to seek a judicial remedy.

Published 15.05.2020